JB FC Q/Final: Na Fianna 0-18, Dunboyne 1-10

    Junior B FC Quarter Final; Na Fianna March on to Semi Final


    Na Fianna; 0-18

    St Peters Dunboyne; 1-10


    Na Fianna were worthy winners in this well contested quarter final clash in Moynalvey on Sunday morning.


    Na Fianna had a mixed first half, with numerous errors, but soon found their feet. Dean Henrick hit a nice point on the outside of the boot while Jack McNally also found the target. Ollie Lewis made his first appearance in over a year as a twentieth minute sub for the injured Cian Slattery & he proceeded to give a customary masterclass of high fielding.


    Na Fianna built a 0-8 to 0-6 half time lead but were indebted to goalkeeper Sean Coyle who made a marvellous save from a penalty on the stroke of half time.


    Buoyed by that save, Na Fianna dominated the opening exchanges of the second half, with Ollie Lewis, Mark Slevin, Ronan Byrne and Jack McNally kicking good points.


    Dunboyne can’t back again with a couple of points, but Jack McNally, corner back Sean Coffey & Dean Henrick hit points again.


    Dunboyne soon found the net to bring them to within two of their opponents but again Na Fianna rallied with late points from Shane Barrett & Ronan Byrne enough to see them through to a first semi-final in over ten years.


    Na Fianna’s best performers were Sean Coyle, Stephen Slevin, Sean Coffey, Dean Henrick, Kean Flynn, Ronan Byrne, Mark Slevin and the high flying Ollie Lewis.


    Na Fianna;

    Sean Coyle, Sean Coffey (0-1), Daniel Gleeson, Stephen Slevin, Jarlath Ennis (0-1), Tommy Cosgrave, Eoin Downey, Brian Queeney, Dean Henrick (0-4), Ronan Byrne (0-2), Jack McNally (0-5), Kean Flynn, Paul Kennedy, Cian Slattery, Mark Slevin (0-3).


    Subs used: Ollie Lewis (0-1), Shane Barrett (0-1), Ben Caldwell.



    Important Contacts Na Fianna

    Secretary: Nicola Kilcoyne Email- Secretary.nafianna.meath@gaa.ie.

    PRO: Siobhán Kirby Email-  Pro.nafianna@gmail.com

    Children's Protection Officer: Jenny Boggan

    Designated Liaison Person: Carmel O'Reilly Higgins

    Appointed Mandated Person: Phillipa Flynn